Embroidery

My Brand New ‘Happy Easter’ Hand Embroidery Pattern

Hello! I hope this new post reaches you well and you are doing ok. I have some rather exciting news here, as the blog title suggests. I’ve just released a brand new beginner friendly ‘Happy Easter’ hand embroidery pattern, which is now available as an instant download in my Etsy shop; Rosefinch Studio, which you can find here.

I’m in the process of developing my hand embroidery pattern range and I’m delighted to have added this one to the mix. This particular pattern uses a number of hand embroidery stitches; reverse chain stitch, stem stitch, woven wheels, french knots, couching, split stitch, lazy daisy stitch, satin stitch, fishbone stitch and straight stitch, just to name a few! It’s the perfect pattern for any skill level, but particularly beginners who would like to learn or practice hand embroidery stitches in a fun, but (enjoyably) challenging way.

I absolutely adore all of the pastel colours associated with Easter and wanted to capture as many of these as possible in this design. The colours were so enjoyable to work with, I feel they’ve really brought the embroidery to life.

Every single one of my embroidery designs start in the form of digital drawings on ProCreate on my iPad, later to be transferred to fabric and hand embroidered. I then decide which embroidery stitches are suitable for each motif and which colours are best placed where. This can sometimes be a little trial and error, but completely worth it.

I photograph the entire embroidery process which creates the helpful content for my tutorials, and I then work hard to write the step-by-step pattern. It can be downloaded from anywhere across the world, where fellow embroiderers use the content to embroider their own hoops.

As you can imagine, there’s quite a lot of work involved in the whole process from start to finish, but it’s worth every single minute, especially when I hear lovely feedback from people who have lovingly embroidered my designs.

Most of my time has been spent embroidering, but I’ve also enjoyed a few moments of crochet alongside it. I have quite a large stash of hand dyed wool which I love to buy from independent sellers online, so I’ve been putting it to good use on this new simple, yet effective granny stripe blanket. Have you tried granny stripe before? It’s very calming; in fact, it’s the perfect accompaniment to a cup of tea in your favourite mug and that audio book, television show, or podcast you’ve been meaning to catch up on.

That’s all for now, I hope you’ve enjoyed reading. I already have a new embroidery project in mind which I can’t wait to share with you soon. Take care of yourself, catch up soon.

One thought on “My Brand New ‘Happy Easter’ Hand Embroidery Pattern

  1. Hello Lauren. Absolutely love the new Easter embroidery design. Well done and I’m sure that it will be a huge hit and people will love it. I’m sure you will sell many of them. Lots of hard work put in by you but will be worth it in the end I’m sure. Hopefully when I eventually get settled, I can start on my embroidery that I bought. Love you and thinking of you 💐💕💐

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a comment